Scripture Union Resources

Daily Bible Reading

A Guide For Meeting God Daily in His Word

Through the Old Testament once and the New Testament twice in five years, reading 10-20 verses per day.

Encounter with God RSS Feed

Today's Encounter with God Reading

Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 Job 19:1-29 The Power of the Tongue
Monday, September 28, 2015 Job 9:1-35 Tunnel Vision
Sunday, September 27, 2015 Psalm 129:1-8 Raw and Resolute
Saturday, September 26, 2015 Job 6:1-30 A Dried-up River Bed
Friday, September 25, 2015 Job 5:1-27 God's Discipline
Thursday, September 24, 2015 Job 4:1-21 Rewards and Punishments
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 Job 3:1-26 Happy Birthday?

Monthly Archive

Datesort icon Title Read
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 The GreenTree Proverbs 11:1-31
Wednesday, September 2, 2015 Steer A Straight Course Proverbs 15:1-33
Thursday, September 3, 2015 Integrity Proverbs 16:1-33
Friday, September 4, 2015 Treasure Chest Proverbs 17:1-28
Saturday, September 5, 2015 Thoughtfulness Proverbs 18:1-24
Sunday, September 6, 2015 Weeping Turned to Joy Psalm 126:1-6
Monday, September 7, 2015 God of the Nations Amos 1:1-10
Tuesday, September 8, 2015 God of Justice Amos 1:11-2:5
Wednesday, September 9, 2015 God of the Oppressed Amos 2:6-16
Thursday, September 10, 2015 Chosen for a Purpose Amos 3:1-15
Friday, September 11, 2015 Cows and False Worship Amos 4:1-13
Saturday, September 12, 2015 Seek the Lord and Live Amos 5:1-17
Sunday, September 13, 2015 Work, Security, Family Psalm 127:1-5
Monday, September 14, 2015 Hateful Worship Amos 5:18-27
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Affluence and Arrogance Amos 6:1-14
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 God's Patience Runs Out Amos 7:1-17
Thursday, September 17, 2015 Not by Bread Alone Amos 8:1-14
Friday, September 18, 2015 Prepare to Meet Your God Amos 9:1-10
Saturday, September 19, 2015 God's Purpose Achieved Amos 9:11-15
Sunday, September 20, 2015 A Family Blessing Psalm 128:1-6
Monday, September 21, 2015 An Extraordinary Meeting Job 1:1-22
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 Saturation Point Job 2:1-13
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 Happy Birthday? Job 3:1-26
Thursday, September 24, 2015 Rewards and Punishments Job 4:1-21
Friday, September 25, 2015 God's Discipline Job 5:1-27
Saturday, September 26, 2015 A Dried-up River Bed Job 6:1-30
Sunday, September 27, 2015 Raw and Resolute Psalm 129:1-8
Monday, September 28, 2015 Tunnel Vision Job 9:1-35
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 The Power of the Tongue Job 19:1-29
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 Creation Is Amazing! Job 38:1-41
Syndicate content

Helping You

Helping Churches

Helping Kids